Transcribe Page

House Journal 1836 (30-318951-P330A.pdf)

205 226.

William G. Rollins William D. Sewall George Sproul John Thwing John Bunker John M. Noyes Sewall Lake John Means William Morgan William Salter Stephen C. Foster Frederic Hobbs Asa Bachelder Charles Brown Alex. S. Chadwick David Coombs Varnum Cram Loring Cushing Samuel Goodridge Henry W. Paine Eliakim Scammon Nathaniel Spratt Moses Tabor Daniel Tiffany Jr Samuel Wells Ephraim Woodman John Lee Cyrus Boothbay William Connor Benjamin McDaniel John H. Smith Joseph B. Webb Samuel Cole Abraham B. Adams Daniel C Hasty

Description: The journal of the House of Representatives documents the proceedings in the chamber, including actions taken on bills, petitions and reports from committees read, and votes taken. The journals are not transcripts and therefore do not include floor speeches that are found in the modern Legislative Records.

Link to document in Digital Maine

Language: English

Date: 1836

Image 658 of 780