Transcribe Page

House Journal 1836 (30-318951-P323B.pdf)

192 213.

[See Page 365.]

On the question of passing to be engrossed Bill "An Act to incorporate the Agricultural Bank."

Yeas 86.

Philip Chadbourn Josiah Chase Ezra Dean John Holmes Andrew Leighton James Lord John G. Perkins Aaron Ricker William Buxton Benjamin Chadbourne Charles Hunt Mark Jordan S.R. Lyman Alford Richardson Jonathan Smith John T. Walton Enoch White Moses Woodman Frederic Bradford Ebenezer Farley William Garcelon Luther Hall John W. Lindley James McDowell Jesse Rowell William D. Sewall Paul C. Tibbets John Thwing John Watts Sewall Lake John Means Eli F. Baker

Description: The journal of the House of Representatives documents the proceedings in the chamber, including actions taken on bills, petitions and reports from committees read, and votes taken. The journals are not transcripts and therefore do not include floor speeches that are found in the modern Legislative Records.

Link to document in Digital Maine

Language: English

Date: 1836

Image 645 of 780