Transcribe Page

House Journal 1836 (30-318951-P323A.pdf)

191 212.

Samuel Taylor America Thayer Joseph Tobin Cyrus Boothbay Tisdale Hinds Samuel Phillips John H. Smith Abraham B. Adams Nathan Carpenter Jonathan M. Eddy Hannibal Hamlin Daniel C. Hasty Ebenezer Higgins James Labarce Charles Reynolds Daniel Smith Joseph Ames Samuel Barrows Thomas Boardman Robert Chase Henry W. Cunningham Nathaniel Emery Charles Gordon Nathan Ide David Lennan Holton Mansur Alver Marden Henry Meservey Nathaniel Milliken George Weymouth

Description: The journal of the House of Representatives documents the proceedings in the chamber, including actions taken on bills, petitions and reports from committees read, and votes taken. The journals are not transcripts and therefore do not include floor speeches that are found in the modern Legislative Records.

Link to document in Digital Maine

Language: English

Date: 1836

Image 644 of 780