Transcribe Page

House Journal 1836 (30-318951-P318A.pdf)

181 202.

Jacob Maine Joseph Russell Moses Coburn Jr Ajalon Dillingham Ebenezer Eames Peter Gerry John Lee Richard T. Lurvey James McMillan Daniel McMillan Virgil D. Parris John Sargent Isaac N. Stanley Samuel Taylor America Thayer Joseph Tobin Wingate Bradbury Cyrus Boothbay Tisdale Hinds Samuel Phillips Wentworth Tuttle Abraham B. Adams Nathan Carpenter Jonathan M. Eddy Hannibal Hamlin Daniel C. Hasty James Labarce Charles Reynolds Joseph Ames Thomas Boardman Robert Chase Henry W. Cunningham Nathaniel Emery Holton Mansur Alver Marden Henry Meservey Nathaniel Milliken

Description: The journal of the House of Representatives documents the proceedings in the chamber, including actions taken on bills, petitions and reports from committees read, and votes taken. The journals are not transcripts and therefore do not include floor speeches that are found in the modern Legislative Records.

Link to document in Digital Maine

Language: English

Date: 1836

Image 634 of 780