Transcribe Page

House Journal 1836 (30-318951-P317A.pdf)

170 200.

Moses Tabor Daniel Tiffany Jr Samuel Wells Henry W. Millet William Connor Benjamin F. Eastman James Field Seth Gage Benjamin McDaniel John H. Smith Daniel Steward Jr. Joseph B. Webb Obed Wilson Samuel Cole Elisha H. Allen Samuel Ames Stephen P. Brown Warren Burr Joseph Doane John Shaw Simon Whitmore Samuel Barrows Charles Gordon Nathan Ide David Lennan

Nays 86.

John Brackett Josiah Chase Frederic Cogswell William Hook Joseph Dam Tobias Lord Samuel Mildram Thomas W. O'Brien Henry Small John D. Buzzell Benjamin Chadbourne

Description: The journal of the House of Representatives documents the proceedings in the chamber, including actions taken on bills, petitions and reports from committees read, and votes taken. The journals are not transcripts and therefore do not include floor speeches that are found in the modern Legislative Records.

Link to document in Digital Maine

Language: English

Date: 1836

Image 632 of 780