Transcribe Page

House Journal 1836 (30-318951-P316B.pdf)

178 199.

On the question of passing to be engrossed the Bill entitled "An Act to incorporate the Ellsworth Bank."

[See Page 366.]

Yeas 58.

Robert Cousins Ezra Dean Moses Emery John Holmes Andrew Leighton James Lord John G. Perkins Aaron Ricker William Buxton Charles Hunt S.R. Lyman Alford Richardson Moses Woodman Ebenezer Farley William Garcelon Luther Hall John W. Lindley William D. Sewall George Sproul John Thwing John Watts Frederic Hobbs Jotham Lippincott Charles Brown David Coombs Samuel Davis Samuel Goodridge Israel Herrick Sidney Keith Henry W. Raine John Potter David F. Sampson Nathaniel Spratt

Description: The journal of the House of Representatives documents the proceedings in the chamber, including actions taken on bills, petitions and reports from committees read, and votes taken. The journals are not transcripts and therefore do not include floor speeches that are found in the modern Legislative Records.

Link to document in Digital Maine

Language: English

Date: 1836

Image 631 of 780