Transcribe Page

House Journal 1836 (30-318951-P315B.pdf)

176 194.

Ajalon Dillingham Ebenezer Eames Peter Gerry Daniel Goodwin John Lee Richard S. Lurvey James McMillan Daniel Merritt Virgil D. Parris John Sargent Isaac N. Stanley Samuel Taylor America Thayer Joseph Tobin Cyrus Boothby Benjamin F. Eastman Samuel Phillips Wentworth Tuttle Samuel Cole Abraham B. Adams Warren Burr Nathan Carpenter Jonathan M. Eddy Hannibal Hamlin Daniel C. Hasty Charles Reynolds John Shaw Daniel Smith Simon Whitmore Joseph Ames Thomas Boardman Henry W. Cunningham Nathaniel Emery Charles Gordon Holton Mansur Alver Marden Henry Meservey

Description: The journal of the House of Representatives documents the proceedings in the chamber, including actions taken on bills, petitions and reports from committees read, and votes taken. The journals are not transcripts and therefore do not include floor speeches that are found in the modern Legislative Records.

Link to document in Digital Maine

Language: English

Date: 1836

Image 629 of 780