Transcribe Page

House Journal 1836 (30-318951-P310A.pdf)

165 186.

On the question of passing to be engrossed the Bill entitled "An Act to incorporate the Medomak Bank."

[See Page 363.]


Philip Chadbourn Robert Cousins Ezra Dean Moses Emery James Lord John G. Perkins Aaron Ricker William Buxton Mark Jordan S.R. Lyman Alford Richardson John T. Walton Moses Woodman Frederic Bradford Jonathan Cilley Ebenezer Farley William Garcelon Luther Hall William Howard Wales Hubbard John Leishman John W. Lindley James McDowell Samuel Palmer 2d Jesse Rowell William D. Sewall George Sproul John Thwing John Watts Eli F. Baker Stephen C. Foster Frederic Hobbs Jotham Lippincott Gideon Barton

Description: The journal of the House of Representatives documents the proceedings in the chamber, including actions taken on bills, petitions and reports from committees read, and votes taken. The journals are not transcripts and therefore do not include floor speeches that are found in the modern Legislative Records.

Link to document in Digital Maine

Language: English

Date: 1836

Image 618 of 780