Transcribe Page

House Journal 1836 (30-318951-P309A.pdf)

163 184.

John Fossett John Leishman John Merry Edward O'Brien Samuel Palmer 2d William G. Rollins Avery Fifield George F. Foster John M. Noyes John Means William Salter James Smith Jeremiah Wardwell John Bridges Jr. Joseph Whitney Joseph Russell Moses Coburn Jr Ajalon Dillingham Ebenezer Eames Peter Gerry Daniel Goodwin John Lee Richard S. Lurvey James McMillan Daniel Merritt Virgil D. Parris John Sargent Isaac N. Stanley Samuel Taylor America Thayer Wingate Bradbury Benjamin F. Eastman Tisdale Hinds Samuel Phillips Wentworth Tuttle Samuel Cole Jonathan M. Eddy

Description: The journal of the House of Representatives documents the proceedings in the chamber, including actions taken on bills, petitions and reports from committees read, and votes taken. The journals are not transcripts and therefore do not include floor speeches that are found in the modern Legislative Records.

Link to document in Digital Maine

Language: English

Date: 1836

Image 616 of 780