Transcribe Page

House Journal 1836 (30-318951-P295A.pdf)

135. 156.

On the question of passing to be engrossed the Bill entitled "An Act to incorporate the Anson Bank."

[See Page 359.]

Yeas 74

Robert Cousins Ezra Dean Moses Emery John Holmes Andrew Leighton James Lord John G. Perkins Aaron Ricker William Buxton John Curtis S.R. Lyman Alford Richardson John F. Walton Moses Woodman Ebenezer Farley William Garcelon Luther Hall William Howard John W. Lindley James McDowell William Purington William D. Sewall George Sproul Paul C. Tibbets John Watts John Bunker William Morgan Eli F. Baker Frederic Hobbs Jotham Lippincott Asa Bachelder Charles Brown Varnum Cram

Description: The journal of the House of Representatives documents the proceedings in the chamber, including actions taken on bills, petitions and reports from committees read, and votes taken. The journals are not transcripts and therefore do not include floor speeches that are found in the modern Legislative Records.

Link to document in Digital Maine

Language: English

Date: 1836

Image 588 of 780