Transcribe Page

House Journal 1836 (30-318951-P292B.pdf)

130 151.

On the question of passing to be engrossed the Bill entitled "An Act to incorporate the Frankfort Bank."

[See Page 359.]

Yeas 82.

Josiah Chase Robert Cousins Ezra Dean Moses Emery John Holmes Andrew Leighton James Lord John G Perkins Aaron Ricker William Buxton Charles Hunt S.R. Lyman Alford Richardson Jonathan Smith John T. Walton Frederic Bradford Jonathan Cilley Ebenezer Farley Nathan C Fletcher William Garcelon Luther Hall William Howard John W. Lindley Edward O'Brien William Purington Jesse Rowell William D. Sewall George Sproul John Thwing John Watts John Bunker Elie F. Baker Stephen C. Foster

Description: The journal of the House of Representatives documents the proceedings in the chamber, including actions taken on bills, petitions and reports from committees read, and votes taken. The journals are not transcripts and therefore do not include floor speeches that are found in the modern Legislative Records.

Link to document in Digital Maine

Language: English

Date: 1836

Image 583 of 780