Transcribe Page

House Journal 1836 (30-318951-P286A.pdf)

117 138.

Joseph Russell David F. Sampson Nathaniel Spratt Daniel Tiffany Jr. Samuel Wells Ephraim Woodman Benjamin Bradford Moses Coburn Jr Ajalon Dillingham Ebenezer Eames Peter Gerry Daniel Goodwin John Lee Richard S. Lurvey James McMillan Daniel Merritt Henry W. Millet Virgil D. Parris John Sargent Isaac N. Stanly Samuel Taylor America Thayer Joseph Tobin Cyrus Boothby Benjamin F. Eastman Seth Gage Tisdale Hinds Samuel Phillips John H. Smith Seth Soule Obed Wilson Abraham B. Adams Samuel Ames Warren Burr Nathan Carpenter Joseph Doane Jonathan M. Eddy

Description: The journal of the House of Representatives documents the proceedings in the chamber, including actions taken on bills, petitions and reports from committees read, and votes taken. The journals are not transcripts and therefore do not include floor speeches that are found in the modern Legislative Records.

Link to document in Digital Maine

Language: English

Date: 1836

Image 570 of 780