Transcribe Page

House Journal 1836 (30-318951-P281A.pdf)

107 128.

Ebenezer Higgins James Labarce Charles Reynolds John Shaw Daniel Smith Joseph Ames Samuel Barrows Robert Chase Nathaniel Emery Nathan Ide David Lennan Henry Meservey Nathaniel Milliken

Nays 67

John Brackett Frederic Cogswell William Cook Joseph Dam Tobias Lord Rufus McIntire Samuel Mildram Thomas W. O'Brien John G. Perkins Aaron Ricker Peter Cram Jonathan Smith Rufus Soule Asa Stuart Joseph Sturdivant Charles W. Wait John S. Walton Joseph Warren Benjamin Waterhouse Enoch White Nathan L. Woodbury Frederic Bradford Nathan C. Fletcher

Description: The journal of the House of Representatives documents the proceedings in the chamber, including actions taken on bills, petitions and reports from committees read, and votes taken. The journals are not transcripts and therefore do not include floor speeches that are found in the modern Legislative Records.

Link to document in Digital Maine

Language: English

Date: 1836

Image 560 of 780