Transcribe Page

House Journal 1836 (30-318951-P272B.pdf)

90 111.

On the question of passing to be enacted the Bill entitled "An Act prohibiting the emission and circulation of Bank Bills of a small denomination and certain others."

[See Page 322.]

Yeas 95.

Josiah Chase Frederic Cogswell Joseph Dam Roger Dearing Jr. Thomas C. Lane Tobias Lord Rufus McIntire Samuel Mildram Thomas W. O'Brien John G. Perkins Henry Small John D. Buzzell Benjamin Chadbourne Peter Cram Reuben Haskell Meshach Humphrey Charles Hunt Mark Jordan Mark Knight William Maxwell Jr. Rufus Soule Alfred J. Stone Asa Stuart Joseph Warren Benjamin Waterhouse Enoch White Frederic Bradford Jonathan Cilley Nathan C. Fletcher John Fossett

Description: The journal of the House of Representatives documents the proceedings in the chamber, including actions taken on bills, petitions and reports from committees read, and votes taken. The journals are not transcripts and therefore do not include floor speeches that are found in the modern Legislative Records.

Link to document in Digital Maine

Language: English

Date: 1836

Image 543 of 780