Transcribe Page

House Journal 1836 (30-318951-P261A.pdf)

67 88.

Daniel Goodwin James McMillan Daniel Merritt Samuel Taylor America Thayer Joseph Tobin William Conner Seth Gage Benjamin McDaniel Joseph B. Webb Elisha H. Allen Joseph Doane Jonathan M. Eddy Thomas Boardman Nathaniel Emery Charles Gordon Nathan Ide

Nays 55.

Frederic Cogswell Thomas C. Lane Tobias Lord Henry Small Mark Jordan Mark Knight William Maxwell Jr. Jonathan Smith Charles W. Wait Joseph Warren Enoch White Moses Woodman James McDowell Jesse Rowell George F. Foster Sewall Lake

Description: The journal of the House of Representatives documents the proceedings in the chamber, including actions taken on bills, petitions and reports from committees read, and votes taken. The journals are not transcripts and therefore do not include floor speeches that are found in the modern Legislative Records.

Link to document in Digital Maine

Language: English

Date: 1836

Image 520 of 780