Transcribe Page

House Journal 1836 (30-318951-P254B.pdf)

54 75.

Sidney Keith Jacob Maine Henry W. Paine John Potter David H. Sampson Eliakim Scammon Nathaniel Spratt Moses Tabor Daniel Tiffany Jr. Ephraim Woodman Benjamin Bradford Ebenezer Eames Danie Goodwin Henry W. Millet Virgil D. Parris Cyrus Boothby William Connor Benjamin F. Eastman James Field Seth Gage Tisdale Hinds Benjamin McDaniel Samuel Phillips John H Smith Seth Soule Daniel Steward Jr Joseph B. Webb Obed Wilson Elisha H. Allen Stephen P. Brown Joseph Doane Holton Mansur

Description: The journal of the House of Representatives documents the proceedings in the chamber, including actions taken on bills, petitions and reports from committees read, and votes taken. The journals are not transcripts and therefore do not include floor speeches that are found in the modern Legislative Records.

Link to document in Digital Maine

Language: English

Date: 1836

Image 507 of 780