Transcribe Page

House Journal 1836 (30-318951-P248B.pdf)

63. 2

John Lee Richard T. Lurvey James McMidan Virgil D. Parris John Sargent Samuel Taylor Wingate Bradbury Cyrus Boothby William Connor Benjamin F. Eastman Seth Gage Benjamin McDaniel John H. Smith Seth Soule Joseph B. Webb Obed Wilson Samuel Ames Joseph Doane Jonathan M. Eddy Ebenezer Higgins James Labarce Charles Reynolds John Shaw Samuel Barrows Nathaniel Emery Charles Gordon Henry Meservey

[Nayes 58.]

Elisha Bodwell John Brackett Josiah Chase William Cook Joseph Dam Roger Dearing Jr. Thomas C. Lane Tobias Lord Samuel Mildram

Description: The journal of the House of Representatives documents the proceedings in the chamber, including actions taken on bills, petitions and reports from committees read, and votes taken. The journals are not transcripts and therefore do not include floor speeches that are found in the modern Legislative Records.

Link to document in Digital Maine

Language: English

Date: 1836

Image 495 of 780