Transcribe Page

House Journal 1836 (30-318951-P238B.pdf)

2. 43.

Jonathan Cilley John Fossett John Memy Samuel Palmer 2d William G. Rollins Josiah Sanford Paul C. Tibbets John Watts John Bunker Avery Fifield Jonah Holt Sewall Lake John Means William Morgan William Salter William Brown Eleazer Packard Samuel Small Joseph Whitney Benjamin Allen Asa Bachelder Charles Brown David Coombs Ezekiel Holmes Jacob Maine Joseph Russell Nathaniel Spratt Moses Tabor Moses Coburn Jr. Ajalon Dillingham Ebenezer Eames Peter Gerry Daniel Goodwin John Lee Richard T. Lurvey James McMillan Daniel Merritt

Description: The journal of the House of Representatives documents the proceedings in the chamber, including actions taken on bills, petitions and reports from committees read, and votes taken. The journals are not transcripts and therefore do not include floor speeches that are found in the modern Legislative Records.

Link to document in Digital Maine

Language: English

Date: 1836

Image 475 of 780