Transcribe Page

House Journal 1836 (30-318951-P238A.pdf)

22 42.

On the question of passing the Order declaring that John M. Noyes is Constitutionally entitled to a seat in this House as Representative from the towns of Trenton and Eden.

[See page 125.]

Yeas 106.

John Brackett Josiah Chase Frederic Cogswell William Cook Roger Dearing Jr. James Lord Tobias Lord Rufus McIntire Samuel Mildram Thomas W. O'Brien John G. Perkins Timothy Shaw Henry Small William Baston John D. Buzzell Benjamin Chadbourne Peter Cram Reuben Haskell Meshach Humphrey Mark Jordan Mark Knight William Maxwell Jr. Jonathan Smith Rufus Soule Alfred S. Stone Joseph Sturdivant Charles W. Wait John S. Walton Joseph Warren Benjamin Waterhouse Enoch White Moses Woodman

Description: The journal of the House of Representatives documents the proceedings in the chamber, including actions taken on bills, petitions and reports from committees read, and votes taken. The journals are not transcripts and therefore do not include floor speeches that are found in the modern Legislative Records.

Link to document in Digital Maine

Language: English

Date: 1836

Image 474 of 780