Transcribe Page

House Journal 1836 (30-318951-P234A.pdf)

14 34.

Moses Coburn Jr. Ebenezer Eames Peter Gerry Daniel Goodwin John Lee Richard S. Lurvey James McMillan Daniel Merritt Virgil D. Parris John Sargent Isaac N. Stanley Samuel Taylor America Thayer Wingate Bradbury Cyrus Boothby Tisdale Hinds John H. Smith Wentworth Tuttle Abraham B Adams Warren Burr Joseph Doane Jonathan M. Eddy Hannibal Hamlin Daniel C. Hasty Ebenezer Higgins James Labarec Charles Reynolds John Shaw Daniel Smith Simon Whitmore Joseph Amies Thomas Boardman Robert Chases Henry W. Cunningham Charles Gordon Holton Mausur George Weymouth

Description: The journal of the House of Representatives documents the proceedings in the chamber, including actions taken on bills, petitions and reports from committees read, and votes taken. The journals are not transcripts and therefore do not include floor speeches that are found in the modern Legislative Records.

Link to document in Digital Maine

Language: English

Date: 1836

Image 466 of 780