Transcribe Page

House Journal 1836 (30-318951-P233A.pdf)

12 32.

[See Page 95.]

On the question the order declaring that Ephraim Weeks is not entitled to a seat in this House as a member from Jefferson, and that Jesse Rowell is Constitutionally entitled to a seat as a member from said town.

Yeas 105.

Phillip Chadbourne Josiah Chase Frederic Cogswell William Cook Joseph Dam Roger Dearing Jr. Moses Emery John Holmes Thomas C. Lane Andrew Leighton James Lord Tobias Lord Rufus McIntire Samuel Mildram Thomas W. O'Brien John G. Perkins Timothy Shaw William Buxton John D. Buzzell Ashbel Cram Peter Cram Meshach Humphrey Charles Hunt Mark Knight Jonathan Smith Rufus Soule Alfred J. Stone Asa Stuart Charles W. Wait John S. Walton Joseph Warren

Description: The journal of the House of Representatives documents the proceedings in the chamber, including actions taken on bills, petitions and reports from committees read, and votes taken. The journals are not transcripts and therefore do not include floor speeches that are found in the modern Legislative Records.

Link to document in Digital Maine

Language: English

Date: 1836

Image 464 of 780