Transcribe Page

House Journal 1836 (30-318951-P232A.pdf)


Benjamin Chadbourne Reuben Haskell Meshach Humphrey Mark Jordan Mark Knight William Maxwell Jr. Asa Stuart Joseph Sturdivant Moses Woodman John Leishman John Merry William G Rollins George Sproul John Watts John Bunker Avery Fifield George F. Foster Jonah Holt John Mearis William Morgan William Salter James Smith Asa Buchelder Israel Herrick Jacob Maine Joseph Russell Eliakim Scammon Moses Tabor Ajalon Dillingham Daniel Goodwin James McMillan Daniel Merritt John Sargent Isaac N. Stanley Samuel Taylor America Thayer Joseph Tobin

Description: The journal of the House of Representatives documents the proceedings in the chamber, including actions taken on bills, petitions and reports from committees read, and votes taken. The journals are not transcripts and therefore do not include floor speeches that are found in the modern Legislative Records.

Link to document in Digital Maine

Language: English

Date: 1836

Image 462 of 780