Transcribe Page

House Journal 1836 (30-318951-P229B.pdf)


John Sargent Isaac N. Stanley Samuel Taylor America Thayer Joseph Tobin Wingate Bradbury Cyrus Boothby William Connor Benjamin F. Eastman James Field Seth Gage Tisdale Hinds Benjamin McDaniel Samuel Phillips John H. Smith Seth Soule Daniel Steward Jr. Joseph B. Webb Obed Wilson Elisha H. Allen Stephen P. Brown Warren Burr Joseph Doane Jonathan M Eddy Ebenezer Higgins James Labarce Charles Reynolds John Shaw Simon Whitmore Joseph Ames Samuel Barrous Thomas Boardman Robert Chase Henry W. Cunningham Nathaniel Emery Charles Gordon Nathan Ide

Description: The journal of the House of Representatives documents the proceedings in the chamber, including actions taken on bills, petitions and reports from committees read, and votes taken. The journals are not transcripts and therefore do not include floor speeches that are found in the modern Legislative Records.

Link to document in Digital Maine

Language: English

Date: 1836

Image 457 of 780