Transcribe Page

House Journal 1836 (30-318951-P228B.pdf)


Moses Woodman Jonathan Cilley Ebenezer Farley Nathan C. Fletcher John Fossett William Gardon [?] Luther Hall William Howard Wales Hubbard John Leishman John W. Lindley James McDowell John Memy Edward O'Brien Samuel Palmer 2d William Purington William G. Rollins Josiah Sanford William D. Sewall George Sproul Paul C. Tibbets John Watts Ephraim Weeks John Bunker Avery Fifield George F. Foster William Haynes Jonah Holt John Means William Morgan William Salter James Smith John M Noyes Eli F Baker Taft Comstock Stephen E. Foster

Description: The journal of the House of Representatives documents the proceedings in the chamber, including actions taken on bills, petitions and reports from committees read, and votes taken. The journals are not transcripts and therefore do not include floor speeches that are found in the modern Legislative Records.

Link to document in Digital Maine

Language: English

Date: 1836

Image 455 of 780