Transcribe Page

House Journal 1836 (30-318951-P346B.pdf)


John Watts Avery Fifield Sewall Lake John Means William Morgan William Salter James Smith Jeremiah Wardwell Stephen C. Foster Benjamin Allen Asa Bachelder Charles Brown David Coombs Varnum Cram Samuel Goodridge Jacob Maine Joseph Russell Ephraim Woodman Moses Coburn Jr Ajalon Dillingham Ebenezer Eames Peter Gerry Daniel Goodwin John Lee Richard S. Lurvey James McMillan Daniel Merritt Virgil D. Parris John Sargent Isaac N. Stanley Samuel Taylor America Thayer Joseph Tobin Cyrus Boothby Benjamin F. Eastman Tisdale Hinds Samuel Phillips

Description: The journal of the House of Representatives documents the proceedings in the chamber, including actions taken on bills, petitions and reports from committees read, and votes taken. The journals are not transcripts and therefore do not include floor speeches that are found in the modern Legislative Records.

Link to document in Digital Maine

Language: English

Date: 1836

Image 691 of 780