Transcribe Page

House Journal 1836 (30-318951-P339A.pdf)


John Holmes Andrew Leighton Rufus McIntire Aaron Ricker William Baxton John Curtis Charles Hunt S.R. Lyman Alford Richardson Jonathan Smith Rufus Soule Alfred J Stone Moses Woodman Frederic Bradford Ebenezer Farley William Garcelon Luther Hall Wales Hubbard John W. Lindley James McDowell William Purington William M. Reed William D. Sewall George Sproul John Thwing William Morgan Stephen C. Foster Frederic Hobbs Charles Brown Loring Cushing Samuel Davis Eben. Freeman Israel Herrick Ezekiel Holmes Sidney Keith Henry W. Paine David F. Sampson

Description: The journal of the House of Representatives documents the proceedings in the chamber, including actions taken on bills, petitions and reports from committees read, and votes taken. The journals are not transcripts and therefore do not include floor speeches that are found in the modern Legislative Records.

Link to document in Digital Maine

Language: English

Date: 1836

Image 676 of 780