Transcribe Page

House Journal 1836 (30-318951-P332B.pdf)

210 231.

Moses Coburn Jr Ajalon Dillingham Ebenezer Eames Peter Gerry Daniel Goodwin John Lee Richard S. Lurvey James McMillan Daniel Merritt Virgil D. Parris John Sargent Isaac N. Stanley Samuel Taylor America Thayer Joseph Tobin James Field Seth Gage Tisdale Hinds Samuel Phillips John H. Smith Seth Soule Daniel Steward Jr Wentworth Tuttle Samuel Ames Warren Burr Nathan Carpenter Joseph Doane Jonathan M. Eddy Ebenezer Higgins James Labarce Charles Reynolds John Shaw Joseph Ames Samuel Barrows Thomas Boardman Robert Chase Henry W. Cunningham

Description: The journal of the House of Representatives documents the proceedings in the chamber, including actions taken on bills, petitions and reports from committees read, and votes taken. The journals are not transcripts and therefore do not include floor speeches that are found in the modern Legislative Records.

Link to document in Digital Maine

Language: English

Date: 1836

Image 663 of 780