Transcribe Page

House Journal 1836 (30-318951-P324A.pdf)

193. 214.

Stephen C. Foster Frederic Hobbs Jotham Lippincott Gideon Barton Charles Brown Alex S. Chadwick David Coombs Loring Cushing Samuel Davis Samuel Goodridge Israel Herrick Ezekiel Holmes Sidney Keith Jacob Maine Henry W. Paine John Potter Joseph Russell David F. Sampson Nathaniel Spratt Moses Tabor Daniel Tiffany Jr. Samuel Wells Moses Coburn Jr. James McMillan Henry W. Millet Isaac N. Stanley Cyrus Boothbay William Connor James Field Seth Gage Benjamin McDaniel Samuel Phillips John H. Smith Daniel Steward Jr. Joseph B. Webb Obed Wilson Samuel Cole

Description: The journal of the House of Representatives documents the proceedings in the chamber, including actions taken on bills, petitions and reports from committees read, and votes taken. The journals are not transcripts and therefore do not include floor speeches that are found in the modern Legislative Records.

Link to document in Digital Maine

Language: English

Date: 1836

Image 646 of 780