Transcribe Page

House Journal 1836 (30-318951-P321B.pdf)

180 209.

On the question of passing to be engrossed the Bill entitled "An Act to incorporate the St. Croix Bank."

[See Page 365.]

Yeas 51.

Josiah Chase Ezra Dean Moses Emery John Holmes Andrew Leighton James Lord John G. Perkins Aaron Ricker William Buxton Alford Richardson John S. Walton Moses Woodman Ebenezer Farley William Garcelon John W. Lindley James McDowell William D. Sewall George Sproul Paul C. Tibbets John Thwing John Means Eli F Baker Stephen C. Foster Frederic Hobbs Jotham Lippincott Joseph Whitney Charles Brown Alex. S. Chadwick David Coombs Loring Cushing Samuel Davis Israel Herrick Sidney Keith

Description: The journal of the House of Representatives documents the proceedings in the chamber, including actions taken on bills, petitions and reports from committees read, and votes taken. The journals are not transcripts and therefore do not include floor speeches that are found in the modern Legislative Records.

Link to document in Digital Maine

Language: English

Date: 1836

Image 641 of 780