Transcribe Page

House Journal 1836 (30-318951-P314A.pdf)

173 194.

On the question of passing to be engrossed the Bill entitled "An Act to incorporate the Damariscotta Bank."

[See Page 365.]

Yeas 56.

Philip Chadbourn Robert Cousins Ezra Dean John Holmes Andrew Leighton James Lord John G. Perkins Aaron Ricker William Buxton S.R. Lyman Alford Richardson John S. Walton Moses Woodman Frederic Bradford Ebenezer Farley William Garcelon Luther Hall John W. Lindley James McDowell William Purington Jesse Rowell William D. Sewall George Sproul Paul C Tibbets John Thwing John Watts Eli F Baker Frederic Hobbs Jotham Lippincott Gideon Barton Charles Brown Alex. S Chadwick David Coombs

Description: The journal of the House of Representatives documents the proceedings in the chamber, including actions taken on bills, petitions and reports from committees read, and votes taken. The journals are not transcripts and therefore do not include floor speeches that are found in the modern Legislative Records.

Link to document in Digital Maine

Language: English

Date: 1836

Image 626 of 780