Transcribe Page

House Journal 1836 (30-318951-P305A.pdf)

150 176.

On the question of passing to be engrossed the Bill entitled "An Act to incorporate the Sagadahoc Bank."

[See Page 363.]


Philip Chadbourn Robert Cousins Ezra Dean Moses Emery John Holmes Andrew Leighton John G. Perkins Aaron Rickar [?] William Buxton John Curtis S.R. Lyman Alford Richardson Jonathan Smith John T. Walton Moses Woodman Jonathan Cilley Ebenezer Farley William Garcelon Luther Hall William Howard Wales Hubbard John W. Lindley James McDowell William Purington Jesse Rowell Josiah Sanford William D. Sewall George Sproul John Thwing John Bunker Eli F. Baker Stephen C. Foster Frederic Hobbs

Description: The journal of the House of Representatives documents the proceedings in the chamber, including actions taken on bills, petitions and reports from committees read, and votes taken. The journals are not transcripts and therefore do not include floor speeches that are found in the modern Legislative Records.

Link to document in Digital Maine

Language: English

Date: 1836

Image 608 of 780