Transcribe Page

House Journal 1836 (30-318951-P304A.pdf)

133 174.

Asa Stuart Joseph Sturdivant Charles W. Wait Joseph Warren Benjamin Warren Benjamin Waterhouse Nathan L. Woodbury Frederic Bradford John Fossett John Leishman John Merry Edward O'Brien William G. Rollins Jesse Rowell Avery Fifield John M. Noyes John Means William Salter James Smith Jeremiah Wardwell John Bridges Joseph Whitney David Coombs Joseph Russell Ephraim Woodman Peter Gerry Daniel Goodwin John Lee Richard T. Lurvey Virgil D. Parris John Sargent America Thayer Wingate Bradbury Benjamin F. Eastman Tisdale Hinds Nathan Carpenter James Labarce Simon Whitmore

Description: The journal of the House of Representatives documents the proceedings in the chamber, including actions taken on bills, petitions and reports from committees read, and votes taken. The journals are not transcripts and therefore do not include floor speeches that are found in the modern Legislative Records.

Link to document in Digital Maine

Language: English

Date: 1836

Image 606 of 780