Transcribe Page

House Journal 1836 (30-318951-P303A.pdf)

157 172.

Samuel Palmer 2d William Purington Josiah Sanford William D. Sewall George Sproul Paul C. Tibbets John Thwing John Watts John Bunker William Morgan Eli F. Baker Stephen C. Foster Frederic Hobbs Jotham Lippincott Asa Bachelder Charles Brown Alex. S. Chadwick Loring Cushing Samuel Davis Eben. Freeman Samuel Goodridge Israel Herrick Sidney Keith Jacob Maine Henry W. Paine John Potter David F. Sampson Eliakim Scammon Nathaniel Spratt Moses Tabor Daniel Tiffany Jr. Samuel Wells Moses Coburn Jr Ajalon Dillingham James McMillan Henry W. Millet Isaac N. Stanley

Description: The journal of the House of Representatives documents the proceedings in the chamber, including actions taken on bills, petitions and reports from committees read, and votes taken. The journals are not transcripts and therefore do not include floor speeches that are found in the modern Legislative Records.

Link to document in Digital Maine

Language: English

Date: 1836

Image 604 of 780