Transcribe Page

House Journal 1836 (30-318951-P300A.pdf)

145 166.

On the question of passing to be engrossed the Bill entitled "An Act to incorporate the Mechanics' Bank."

[See Page 360.]

Yeas 60.

Phillip Chadbourn Robert Cousins Ezra Dean Moses Emery John Holmes Andrew Leighton James Lord John G. Perkins Aaron Ricker William Buxton S.R. Lyman Alford Richardson John T. Walton Enoch White Ebenezer Farley Nathan C. Fletcher William Garcelon Luther Hall William Howard John W. Lindley James McDowell William D. Sewall George Sproul Paul C. Tibbets John Bunker Eli F. Baker Frederic Hobbs Jotham Lippincott Charles Brown Loring Cushing Samuel Davis

Description: The journal of the House of Representatives documents the proceedings in the chamber, including actions taken on bills, petitions and reports from committees read, and votes taken. The journals are not transcripts and therefore do not include floor speeches that are found in the modern Legislative Records.

Link to document in Digital Maine

Language: English

Date: 1836

Image 598 of 780