Transcribe Page

House Journal 1836 (30-318951-P297B.pdf)

140 161.

On the question of passing to be engrossed the Bills entitled "An Act to incorporate the Bank of Westbrook."

[See Page 361.]

Yeas 87.

Phillip Chadbourn Josiah Chase Robert Cousins Ezra Dean Moses Emery John Holmes Andrew Leighton James Lord Tobias Lord John G. Perkins Aaron Ricker Henry Small William Buxton Benjamin Chadbourne Peter Cram John Curtis Charles Hunt Mark Jordan S.R. Lyman William C Maxwell Jr. Alford Richardson Jonathan Smith Rufus Soule Asa Stuart John T. Walton Moses Woodman Jonathan Cilley Ebenezer Farley William Garcelon William Howard Wales Hubbard John W. Lindley James McDowell

Description: The journal of the House of Representatives documents the proceedings in the chamber, including actions taken on bills, petitions and reports from committees read, and votes taken. The journals are not transcripts and therefore do not include floor speeches that are found in the modern Legislative Records.

Link to document in Digital Maine

Language: English

Date: 1836

Image 593 of 780