Transcribe Page

House Journal 1836 (30-318951-P291B.pdf)

128 149.

Joseph Dam Thomas C. Lane Samuel Mildram Thomas W. O'Brien John D. Buzzell Peter Cram Reuben Haskell Mark Knight Asa Stuart Joseph Sturdivant Charles W. Wait Joseph Warren Benjamin Waterhouse Nathan L. Woodbury Moses Woodman John Fossett John Merry Edward O'Brien Samuel Palmer 2d William G. Rollins Josiah Sanford Avery Fifield George F. Foster John M. Noyes John Means William Salter Jeremiah Wardwell Eli F. Baker Joseph Whitney Ebenezer Eames Peter Gerry Daniel Goodwin John Lee Richard S. Lurvey John Sargent Samuel Taylor America Thayer

Description: The journal of the House of Representatives documents the proceedings in the chamber, including actions taken on bills, petitions and reports from committees read, and votes taken. The journals are not transcripts and therefore do not include floor speeches that are found in the modern Legislative Records.

Link to document in Digital Maine

Language: English

Date: 1836

Image 581 of 780