Transcribe Page

House Journal 1836 (30-318951-P290A.pdf)

125 146.

On the question of passing to be engrossed the Bill entitled "An Act to incorporate the Lime Rock Bank."

[See Page 359.]

Yeas 105.

Philip Chadbourne Josiah Chase William Cook Robert Cousins Ezra Dean Moses Emery John Holmes Andrew Leighton James Lord John G. Perkins Aaron Ricker Henry Small William Buxton Benjamin Chadbourne Charles Hunt Mark Jordan S.R. Lyman William Maxwell Jr. Alford Richardson Jonathan Smith Rufus Soule John T. Walton Enoch White Frederic Bradford Jonathan Cilley Ebenezer Farley Nathan C. Fletcher William Garcelon Luther Hull William Howard John Leishman John W. Lindley

Description: The journal of the House of Representatives documents the proceedings in the chamber, including actions taken on bills, petitions and reports from committees read, and votes taken. The journals are not transcripts and therefore do not include floor speeches that are found in the modern Legislative Records.

Link to document in Digital Maine

Language: English

Date: 1836

Image 578 of 780