Transcribe Page

House Journal 1836 (30-318951-P276A.pdf)

97 118.

Benjamin Bradford Moses Coburn Jr. Ajalon Dillingham Ebenezer Eames Peter Gerry Daniel Goodwin John Lee Richard S. Lurvey James McMillan Daniel Merritt Virgil D. Parris John Sargent Samuel Taylor America Thayer Joseph Tobin Tisdale Hinds Joseph Ames Thomas Boardman Robert Chase Nathaniel Emery Nathan Ide Alver Marden Nathaniel Milliken George Weymouth

Nays 60

Ezra Dean Moses Emery John Holmes Thomas C. Lane S.R. Lyman Alford Richardson Jonathan Smith Asa Stuart Enoch White Jonathan Cilley Luther Hall Jesse Rowell

Description: The journal of the House of Representatives documents the proceedings in the chamber, including actions taken on bills, petitions and reports from committees read, and votes taken. The journals are not transcripts and therefore do not include floor speeches that are found in the modern Legislative Records.

Link to document in Digital Maine

Language: English

Date: 1836

Image 550 of 780