Transcribe Page

House Journal 1836 (30-318951-P273A.pdf)

91 112.

John Leishman John Merry William G. Rollins John Watts Avery Fifield George F. Foster Sewall Lake John Means William Morgan William Salter James Smith Jeremiah Wardwell John Bridges Jr. William Brown Stephen C. Foster Eleazer Packard Samuel Small Benjamin Allen Charles Brown David Coombs Moses Coburn Jr Ajalon Dillingham Ebenezer Eames Peter Gerry John Lee Richard S. Lurvey James McMillian Daniel Merritt Virgil D. Parris John Sargent Isaac N. Stanley Samuel Taylor America Thayer Joseph Tobin Wingate Bradbury Cyrus Boothbay Tisdale Hinds

Description: The journal of the House of Representatives documents the proceedings in the chamber, including actions taken on bills, petitions and reports from committees read, and votes taken. The journals are not transcripts and therefore do not include floor speeches that are found in the modern Legislative Records.

Link to document in Digital Maine

Language: English

Date: 1836

Image 544 of 780