Transcribe Page

House Journal 1836 (30-318951-P253A.pdf)

57 72.

Jonathan Cilley John Leishman John Merry William G. Rollins George Sproul John Bunkers Avery Fifield George F. Foster John M Noyes Jonah Holt John Means William Salter James Smith William Brown Taft Comstock Stephen C. Foster Jotham Lippincott Eleazer Packard Joseph Whitney Benjamin Allen Moses Coburn Jr. Ajalon Dillingham Peter Gerry John Lee Richard T. Lurvey James McMillan Daniel Merritt John Sargent Isaac N. Stanley Samuel Taylor America Thayer Joseph Tobin Wentworth Tuttle Abraham B. Adams Samuel Ames Warren Burr Nathan Carpenter

Description: The journal of the House of Representatives documents the proceedings in the chamber, including actions taken on bills, petitions and reports from committees read, and votes taken. The journals are not transcripts and therefore do not include floor speeches that are found in the modern Legislative Records.

Link to document in Digital Maine

Language: English

Date: 1836

Image 504 of 780