Transcribe Page

House Journal 1836 (30-318951-P242B.pdf)

51. 31

[See Page 179.]

On the question of finally passing the Resolve in favor of William Jordon Junr.


John Brackett Philip Chadbourne Frederic Cogswell Robert Cousins Ezra Dean Roger Dearing Jr. Andrew Leighton James Lord Thomas W. O'Brien Aaron Ricker Henry Small William Buxton John D. Buzzell Benjamin Chadbourne Reuben Haskell Methach Humphrey Charles Hunt Mark Jordan William Maxwell Jr. Alford Richardson Asa Stuart Joseph Sturdivant John E. Walton Benjamin Waterhouse Enoch White Nathan L. Woodbury Moses Woodman Frederic Bradford Jonathan Ciller Nathan C. Fletcher John Fossett William Garcelon Luther Hall William Howard

Description: The journal of the House of Representatives documents the proceedings in the chamber, including actions taken on bills, petitions and reports from committees read, and votes taken. The journals are not transcripts and therefore do not include floor speeches that are found in the modern Legislative Records.

Link to document in Digital Maine

Language: English

Date: 1836

Image 483 of 780