Transcribe Page

House Journal 1836 (30-318951-P237A.pdf)

20 40.

Simon Whitmore Joseph Ames Samuel Barrows Thomas Boardman Robert Chase Henry W. Cunningham Nathaniel Emery Charles Gordon Nathan Ide David Lennan Holton Mansur Alver Marden Nathaniel Milliken George Weymouth

Nays 46.

Ezra Dean Moses Emery John Holmes Andrew Leighton James Lord Timothy Shaw William Buxton Ashbel Cram John Curtis Josiah S. Little S.R. Lyman Alford Richardson John T. Walton Moses Woodman Ebenezer Failey William Garcelon Luther Hall William Howard Wales Hubbard William M. Reed William D. Sewall George Sproul

Description: The journal of the House of Representatives documents the proceedings in the chamber, including actions taken on bills, petitions and reports from committees read, and votes taken. The journals are not transcripts and therefore do not include floor speeches that are found in the modern Legislative Records.

Link to document in Digital Maine

Language: English

Date: 1836

Image 472 of 780