Transcribe Page

House Journal 1836 (30-318951-P006B.pdf)

This transcription is complete!


State of Maine

House of Representatives

January 6th 1836.

This being the day appointed by the Constitution of the State of Maine for the meeting of the Legislature of said State, the following members of the House of Representatives appeared, presented their credentials, and took their seats.

viz. from the County of York Elisha Bodwell of Shapleigh John Bracket " Acton Phillip Chadbourne " Limerick Josiah Chase " York Frederic Cogswell " Berwick William Cook " Waterboro' Robert Cousins " Lyman Joseph Dam " Newfield Ezra Dean " Biddeford Roger Dearing Jr " Kittery Moses Emery " Saco John Holmes " Alfred Thomas C Lane " Hollis Andrew Leighton " Elliot James Lord " Kennebunk Tobias Lord " Buxton Rufus McIntire " Parsonsfield Samuel Mildram " Wells Thomas W. O'Brien " Cornish John G Perkins " Kennebunkport Aaron Ricker " Lebanon

Description: The journal of the House of Representatives documents the proceedings in the chamber, including actions taken on bills, petitions and reports from committees read, and votes taken. The journals are not transcripts and therefore do not include floor speeches that are found in the modern Legislative Records.

Link to document in Digital Maine

Language: English

Date: 1836

Image 11 of 780