Transcribe Page

House Journal 1833 (30-318948-P005B.pdf)

1 [underlined]State of Maine. [underlined]House of Representatives [underlined]January 2d, 1833.

This being the ay appointed by the Constitution of the [underlined]State of Maine for the meeting of the [underlined]Legislature of said State, the following members of the [underlined]House of Representatives appeared; presented their credentials and took their seats, [Illegible] from the

County of York. [left column] Acton Alfred Kittery Wells Newfield Kennebunk Biddeford Saco Waterborough Cornish Elliot South Berwick Limerick Kennebunk Port Lebanon Lyman Shapleigh Limington Hollis Sanford North Berwick York

[right column] John Brackett George M Came Joshua Chase Theodore Clark Nathan Clifford Joseph Dane Samuel Emery David Fernald Hemy Hobbs William Johnson Stephen Jenkins John P Lord John A Morrill Ephraim Perkins Moses Pray James U Roberts Simon Ross Ezekiel Small Moses Sweatt Timothy Shaw William Weymouth Nathaniel Webber

Description: The journal of the House of Representatives documents the proceedings in the chamber, including actions taken on bills, petitions and reports from committees read, and votes taken. The journals are not transcripts and therefore do not include floor speeches that are found in the modern Legislative Records.

Link to document in Digital Maine

Language: English

Date: 1833

Image 9 of 149