Transcribe Page

Senate Journal 1830 (30-318509-P163B.pdf)

subversive of, the rights of the People of this State, and of both Branches of the Legislature, and of all those just principles by which the Constitution and Laws have regulated our Elections. (Signed) Daniel Hutchinson. Robert P. Dunlap. Sargent Shaw. Theodore Ingalls. Eben. Knowlton. John L. Megquier. John S. Wedgewood. Joseph G Cole. Joseph Fogg. Stephen Morrell. John Wentworth Charles Hutchings Jr. A. Richardson John Burnham. J. C. Glidden. Benjamin White. Jos. Johnson. James Steele. Eliab Latham. Jos. Howard Joseph C Small. Joseph Bourey. Ason G. Chandler Ephraim Stinchfield Dominius Jordan Phineas Frost. Peter Rowe Abra Bean Nathan Lord L Samuel Bartell John Lermond Curtis P Howe James Strout Timothy Spinney Jooseph Kelsey Thomas Goodwin 3rd Jabez Bradbury Reuben Bartell Robert Lambert Silas Barnard David Swett Albert Smith Stillman Howard Jacob Toben Abraham Thomas William Woodbury Benjamin Carr John Watts Nathaniel Clark Samuel Nevers John Andrews Jr David Goddard Edmund Mann John Ruggles Richard Larrabec Daniel Emery Samuel Small W R. Lowney

Description: The journal of the Senate documents the proceedings in the chamber, including actions taken on bills, petitions and reports from committees read, and votes taken. The journals are not transcripts and therefore do not include floor speeches that are found in the modern Legislative Records.

Link to document in Digital Maine

Language: English

Date: 1830

Image 325 of 408