Transcribe Page

House Journal 1828 (30-318943-P155A.pdf)


Jonah Vaughan

George Leonard

Reuben Bartlett

William Patten

Joshua Carpenter

Joseph Lord

John Bennoch

William Gould

Ralph C. Johnson

Benjamin Cushing

Aaron Holbrook

Boyce Crane

Jonathan Fogg

David Alden Jr

Ephraim K. Smart

Moses Burley

Harry Hazeltine

Joseph Blethen

Rufus Burnham

John McClure Yeas 126

Nays, none.

[Left margin: See page 178]

On the question of receding from the vote indefinitely postponing the Resolve in favor of the Trustees and Overeers of Bowdoin College.

Yeas, as follows

Seth Spring

Edward E. Bourne

Daniel W. Lord

Thos. M Wentworth Jr

Thos. Goodwin 3d

Description: The journal of the House of Representatives documents the proceedings in the chamber, including actions taken on bills, petitions and reports from committees read, and votes taken. The journals are not transcripts and therefore do not include floor speeches that are found in the modern Legislative Records.

Link to document in Digital Maine

Language: English

Date: 1828

Image 308 of 350