Transcribe Page

House Journal 1828 (30-318943-P149B.pdf)


[Right margin: See page 167.]

On the question of indefinitely postponing the Resolve for the benefit of Waterville Collge.

Yeas as follows.

William Waterman

William Weymouth

James Goodwin

Abijah Usher Jr

Joshua T. Chase

Edward E. Bourne

Nathaniel Clark

Nathaniel Hill

Thomas M. Wentworth Jr

Gamaliel E. Smith

Thomas Goodwin 3d

George Parcher

Timothy Shaw

Andrew Roberts

Charles O. Emerson

Reuben Brown

Peter O. Alden

Micah Higgins

Josiah W. Mitchell

Silas Leighton Jr

Clark Dyer

Clement H. Humphries

Benjamin Randall

Charles Moody

Mark White

Joseph S. Jewett

John McKown

Aaron Blaney

Samuel Tarbox

Cornelius Bradford

Aaron Dwinall

Description: The journal of the House of Representatives documents the proceedings in the chamber, including actions taken on bills, petitions and reports from committees read, and votes taken. The journals are not transcripts and therefore do not include floor speeches that are found in the modern Legislative Records.

Link to document in Digital Maine

Language: English

Date: 1828

Image 297 of 350