Transcribe Page

House Journal 1828 (30-318943-P140A.pdf)

264 Joseph Lord Boyce Crane Jonathan Fogg David Alden Jr Ephraim K. Smart Joseph Blethen Rufus Burnham Yeas 76

Nays William Weymouth Seth Spring Abijah Usher Jr Edward E. Bourne Daniel W. Lord Nathaniel Hill Thomas M. Wentworth Jr Gamaliel E. Smith Nicholas Gilman Charles O. Emerson Peter O. Alden Josiah W. Mitchell Benjamin Randall Simeon Parsons Daniel Mitchell Levi Patch Isaac Adams William Swan Joseph S. Jewett Lina Hyde Charles Potter George Jewett Samuel Tarbox John Neal Aaron Dwinall Ebenezer D. Robinson

Description: The journal of the House of Representatives documents the proceedings in the chamber, including actions taken on bills, petitions and reports from committees read, and votes taken. The journals are not transcripts and therefore do not include floor speeches that are found in the modern Legislative Records.

Link to document in Digital Maine

Language: English

Date: 1828

Image 278 of 350