Transcribe Page

House Journal 1826 (30-318941-P171B.pdf)


Henry V. Cumston

John McKown

Aaron Blaney

Westbrook Greenleaf

Joseph Gilchrist

Daniel Quinnam

Amos H. Hodgman

Morrell Clough

Peaslee Morrell Jr

Benjamin White Jr

Eliakim Scammon

Ephraim Woodman

Timothy Hastings

Stephen Myrick

Thomas Herrick

Henry Warren

Noah K. George

[Note in right margin: See page 229]

On question of reading from the vote whereby the House passed to be engrossed the Resolve relating to the State printing for the purpose of considering the new draft adopted by the Senate & sent to the House for concurrence

Yeas 39 as follows

Seth Spring

William Fogg

John Smith

Edward E. Bourne

Nathaniel Hill

Jonathan Hayes

Samuel Pray

Gamaliel E. Smith

Joshua Roberts

John Powers

Peter O. Alden

William Crabtree

Description: The journal of the House of Representatives documents the proceedings in the chamber, including actions taken on bills, petitions and reports from committees read, and votes taken. The journals are not transcripts and therefore do not include floor speeches that are found in the modern Legislative Records.

Link to document in Digital Maine

Language: English

Date: 1826

Image 341 of 374