Transcribe Page

House Journal 1826 (30-318941-P166A.pdf)


Ralph C. Johnson

Samuel Little

Peaslee Morrell Jr.

George Evans

Phinehas S. Bennet

Reuel Howard

Timothy Boutelle

Nathan Howard

Eleazer Coburn

Josiah French

David J. Bent

Luther Eaton

Noah K. George

[Note in left margin: See page 205.]

On question of refering [referring] Bill establishing the County of Waldo, to the next Legislature

Yeas 57 as follows

William Fogg

Edward E. Bourne

Daniel W. Lord

Nathaniel Hill

Samuel Pray

Joshua Roberts

Nicholas Gilman

Peter O. Alden

John Willet

Alen H. Cobb

Edmund Pratt

Jacob Mitchell

Jonathan Britton

Isaac Adams

Stephen Longfellow

Samuel Fessenden

Joseph F. Wingate

Charles Potter

George Jewett

Description: The journal of the House of Representatives documents the proceedings in the chamber, including actions taken on bills, petitions and reports from committees read, and votes taken. The journals are not transcripts and therefore do not include floor speeches that are found in the modern Legislative Records.

Link to document in Digital Maine

Language: English

Date: 1826

Image 330 of 374